Earth Day Everyday 

Today was an excellent day. The sun was shining, children playing (as well as the adults). Man, I felt like a little kid in a circus. At Earth Day Texas 2016, it was so much fun and so much to learn in my life, I mean, from saving trees to solar panels to building new green homes and apartment complexes. Honestly I think everyday should be Earth Day. Now to the food; I had the opportunity to eat really healthy foods from the Savor Dallas tent and I wish I could name everything I had, but it wasn’t possible without getting a free sample of Ben and Jerry’s Dazed and Confused flavored ice cream first. I just coming to events like this every year at this time. Happy Earth Day Everyone!!

Passionate about food, fun, and life!!

Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Earth Day Everyday 
  1. K E Garland says:

    Happy Earth Day Shandra! Okay, I’m a little late, but it’s Earth Day everyday, right? Question: what is the last picture? I’m guessing pulled pork on a corn tortilla?

    Like

  2. Of course you had to stop for an ice cream sample! 🙂 I went to the Ben & Jerry’s factory in Vermont–such a wonderful place (unless you’re on a diet!). This sounds like a really great day!

    Like

  3. Nena says:

    Absolutely delish!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

