Observing Kindness (Kindness Challenge)

In response to the Kindness Challenge.

This is how I observed kindness. From childhood to early adulthood I watched my grandmother take care of my greatgrandmother. That was a prime example that would always go with me for the rest of my life. My greatgrandmother is in heaven now with the Angels. Today, my aunt is now the caretaker of my grandmother. My advice to everyone is that if you have an elderly loved one, please take care of them and love them.

Passionate about food, fun, and life!!

Tagged with:
Posted in Observing Kindness
2 comments on “Observing Kindness (Kindness Challenge)
  1. Christina says:

    After my Grandfather passed away, my Grandmother lived with each of her children for a short time before settling back in Guam with our family there. It’s not that she needed to be taken care of, per se, but just the companionship and having family around is so important. I wouldn’t hesitate to take in one or both of my parents if the need ever arises, and neither would any of my siblings. Family is one of the most important things we have in life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

