Berry Day, Yay! Berry of the Day: Strawberries 


Today’s featured berry is: Strawberries! I don’t know much about strawberries, but I do know this, it’s great at cancer prevention and you can use on anything. What’s your favorite way of eating strawberries? Comment below!

This picture is from www.organicfacts.net read more about strawberries!

Passionate about food, fun, and life!!

Posted in Uncategorized
10 comments on “Berry Day, Yay! Berry of the Day: Strawberries 
  1. I love strawberries by themselves, in a smoothie, ice cream, or in a bowl of Cheerios!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. autistsix says:

    I like the smaller strawberries I grow in my garden best. But the store bought ones are fantastic in homemade strawberry icecream. And strawberry makes a beautiful pink icing for kids who need to avoid artificial colour.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like strawberries in a salad. I used to pick wild ones in my grandmothers’ yard. Back then….there were no pesticides to worry about …just a little bit of dirt. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lisa A. says:

    Chocolate covered strawberries are my absolute favorite! I’ll eat them plain too.

    Like

  5. J L Hunt says:

    Love them! I eat them daily…either with breakfast, or as a snack 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

